Next winter I am going to New Zealand, and I plan to travel through the country - on foot, by using the Te Araroa trail.
The trail is over 3000 km long, and takes about 5 months to walk. But since I plan to do a lot of other things on the way, it will obviously take me longer.
I will get a visa that allows me to stay for a year, and if I really like the place, I will stay there and work even longer.
 
 
Some people think that I'm crazy doing this, but there are so many reasons why I'm doing this, and some of them are;
 
  • The environmental responsibility
  • I love walking
  • To see as much of NZ's nature as possible
  • To get back to basics
  • Stretch my mental- and physical strength
  • To get away from all the cigarett smoke!(not kidding, I HATE this poison that is forced upon me even when I'm just walking the street or waiting on the bus) - I want to breath fresh air!
  • I'm a tolkien and peter jackson fan, and it would almost be like going to middle earth :)
  • Get close to nature